Menu
Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

To enable parents and carers to plan holidays and child care cover for the academic year, please find below details of the school's calendar showing term dates and inset days.

The government has announced that schools will be able to set their own term dates from September 2015. We would like to reassure all parents / guardians that we will be following the Cheshire East model and, as much as possible, local primary schools within the area. 

 

School Holiday Calendar 2021 - 2022
Holiday Period Date of Closing for Pupils Date of Re-Opening for Pupils
Summer 2021  Tuesday 20th July  Thursday 2nd September
Autumn Half Term 2021  Friday 22nd October  Tuesday 2nd November
Christmas 2021  Friday 17th December  Tuesday 4th January
Spring Half Term 2022  Friday 18th February  Monday 28th February
Easter 2022  Friday 1st April  Wednesday 20th April
May Day 2022  Friday 29th April  Tuesday 3rd May
Summer Half Term 2022  Friday 27th May  Monday 6th June
Summer 2022  Wednesday 20th July  
Staff Training Days

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Friday 26th November 2021

Thursday 21st July 2022

Friday 22nd July 2022

 

 

Absence

If you would like forms requesting for your child a period of absence or to have medication administered in school, can you please contact the school directly on 01270685111 or email: lthompson@shavington.academy .

Go to top